Basic Vegetable Curry

This recipe is great for adapting to the vegetables you have on hand. It’s not spicy (good for young children) yet full of plenty of flavor (good for everyone).

Kid Tested Firefighter Approved Indian Veggie Curry


I make a lot of curry because it’s easy, flavorful, and full of highly beneficial spices (not to mention vegetables!). I can serve it over brown rice or quinoa, which makes it a candidate for two of our Weekly Starch Rhythm days. The base of this recipe is my new favorite! Beware, though, that this is just like any other curry in that you will smell like curry–and so will your kitchen–for a while.

This is a great family meal, but I don’t typically serve curry to company. Maybe it has something to do with not wanting my guests to leave smelling like dinner 🙂

