Zucchini-Quinoa Lasagna

I have found that sauce can be like a magic charm. If my kids like the sauce, their not-favorite vegetable seems to disappear. All my children like vegetables, but they each have a couple they can get mopey about. For Miss A, it’s zucchini. I have to say, zucchini isn’t my favorite vegetable either–but it has its place. This is definitely one of them:

Vegetarian Times’ Zucchini-Quinoa Lasagna

And lucky for Miss A, the zucchini covered in sauce! Everyone asked for seconds.

I did not add the optional nondairy cream cheese or shredded cheese. The only thing I added to the recipe was a layer of sautéed vegetables (mushrooms and spinach I think), and it was a good move. I will do it again, but knowing me I’ll use different vegetables because a) I’ll have different vegetables on hand, and b) I rarely make a recipe exactly the same twice in a row.

